Home Page

Margaret Wix Primary School

Excellence, Creativity, Individuality!

EYFS Curriculum

The Early Years Curriculum

The Early Years Curriculum spans from birth - five years old and it comprises of seven areas of learning -


The Prime Areas

Communication and Language

Physical Development

Personal, Social and Emotional Development


The Specific Areas



Understanding of the world

Expressive Arts and Design


At Margaret Wix Nursery we deliver the curriculum through a balance of adult focus activities and independent learning and we use both the inside and garden learning environments.


We also support the children to develop effective ways of learning through -


Playing and Exploring

Active Learning

Creating and Thinking Critically


Each half term there will be a news letter to communicate the areas we will be covering. We also pride ourselves on a flexible curriculum that takes into account the interests of the children.