Home Page

Margaret Wix Primary School

Excellence, Creativity, Individuality!

Our Governing Board


The Governing Body at our school is made up of volunteers, each of whom serve a 4 year period and collectively act as a "Critical Friend" to the Head Teacher and the school's teaching staff.


The Governors are representative of the parents and local school community.


They influence the character, policies and general administration of the school.


There are two committees within the Governing Body, namely :

  1. Teaching & Learning Committee (T & L) deals with the curriculum, teaching and learning.
  2.  Resources Committee - deals with finance, premises, pay and personnel issues.


The full Governing Body meets twice a term to deliberate over all aspects of school life. 


In addition, each individual committee meets at least once a term to execute the responsibilities of the Governing Body.


   Key Information 



The Governing Body are keen to understand parental views of the school from the quality of teaching, to dealing with bullying and poor behaviour.  Please feel free to share your opinion by completing the Ofsted Parent View questionnaire here .


This survey can be completed anytime during the year and is completely anonymous. By sharing your views, you’ll be helping the school to improve. 


To view the school's Ofsted Report for 2016 please click here.


 Our Governors 


Sarah Wynne Damien Johnston - Head Teacher Emily Watson - Chair

Parent Governor

Resources Committee

Pupil Premium Link

KS1 Link

Staff Governor

T and L Committee

Resources Committee

Parent Governor

Resources Committee

Health and Safety Link

01:09:2017 - 31:08:2021 01:09:2015 02:02:2016 - 01:02:2020


Sharon Jackson Shuhana Islam Val Male

Co-opted Governor

T and L Committee


Staff Governor

T and L Committee

LA Governor

T and L Committee - Chair

Upper KS2 Link, SEN Link, Vice Chair

01:09:2017 - 31:08:2021 01:09:2018 - 31:08:2022 16:03:2016 - 15:03:2020


Anand Shah Jan Oldam

Parent Governor

Resources Committee - Chair

Finance and Attendance Link

Co-opt Governor

T & L Committee

Safeguarding Link

28:11:2016 - 26:11:2020 21:02:2017 - 20:02:2022


Karen Young Lenke Kiss

Community Governor

T and L Committee

Curriculum Link

Community Governor

Resource Committee

Lower KS2 Link

01:09:2018 - 31:08:2022 01:09:218 - 31:08:2022